UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA SYSTEM

CAMPUSES, INSTITUTES AND ADMINISTRATION

OVERVIEW

The University of Nebraska System is the state's only public university system, made up of four campuses each with a distinct role and mission. Together the campuses enroll nearly 50,000 students and employ 16,000 faculty and staff who serve the state and world through education, research and outreach.

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA-LINCOLN

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln is the flagship, Big Ten research university, home to more than 24,000 students and the storied Husker athletics program. Chartered in 1869, UNL was the original, land-grant campus of what would become the NU system. Reflecting the university's commitment to agriculture, UNL is also home to the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, which houses the statewide Nebraska Extension network as well as the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture in Curtis, which serves more than 200 students in two-year programs.



UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA AT KEARNEY

The University of Nebraska at Kearney is a residential university focused on undergraduate